Microsoft announced 50 games for Xbox Game Pass

Xbox Game Pass update for the next month will feature a entire library of Final Fantasy games / Credit: Microsoft

Microsoft had just announced today that it will be adding a total of 50 new games for the Xbox Game Pass service. Curiously, at least 10 of them will be games from the Final Fantasy series.

The complete list of Final Fantasy games to be added to Xbox Game Pass for this update is as follows:

  • Final Fantasy VII
  • Final Fantasy VIII: Remastered
  • Final Fantasy IX
  • Final Fantasy X: HD Remastered
  • Final Fantasy X-2: HD Remastered
  • Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age
  • Final Fantasy XIII
  • Final Fantasy XIII-2
  • Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIII
  • Final Fantasy XV

Now, Microsoft officially getting a few Final Fantasy games isn’t a new thing, and hasn’t been since the original PC version of Final Fantasy VII aeons ago. Heck, even Final Fantasy XII, which has been a PlayStation exclusive title for the longest time, finally became available 12 years later for the PC with its HD remake in 2018. But it is quite a (nice) surprise that a lot more of them are coming for the Xbox One. Even more so since this will be a very nice deal for every Xbox Game Pass user.

Oh but don’t count on Final Fantasy VII: Remake to be added on this list anytime soon. It will be a PlayStation exclusive at launch, so better stick to your PS4 for that specific title as it arrives next year.

As with any Xbox Game Pass title library update, a few titles are also slated to be removed from the list (on November 30 for this particular set), which is as follows:

  • Abzu
  • Below
  • Football Manager 2019
  • GRID 2
  • Kingdom Two Crowns
  • Strange Brigade

If you’re curious to know which other games will be added this coming holiday season and throughout 2020, the official Xbox blog post lists all of the other games for the Xbox Game Pass update.

Be the first to comment on "Microsoft announced 50 games for Xbox Game Pass"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.