Mega Millions Dec 10 Jackpot Not Won, Friday Drawing Grows to $400 Million

ad1

Lottery Winning Numbers

The Mega Millions jackpot will grow to an estimated $400 million for the drawing on Friday, December 13, 2013. No one won the $344 million jackpot on Tuesday, December 10, lottery officials said.

The December 10, 2013 Mega Million winning numbers were: 5, 12, 22, 41, 65 and 13.

Friday’s jackpot will be the second-largest jackpot in Mega Millions history, and the fifth-largest ever in North America.

If one ticket matches all six numbers for the $400 million mega-jackpot, the winner will have the choice of receiving the full jackpot in 30 annual payments, or a cash option of approximately $216.4 million before taxes, said the Mega Millions website.

“The strong sales of Mega Millions tickets mean more than just an exciting jackpot,” said Paula Otto, executive director of the Virginia Lottery and lead director for the Mega Millions group. “They mean greater profits to benefit each state in which Mega Millions is played.”

Each state determines what its Mega Millions profits go to. In many states, profits go to education. While other states put the profits towards parks, natural resources, property tax relief, programs to help the elderly or other important causes.

More than 5 million tickets won some sort of prize in Tuesday’s drawing, including five tickets that matched the first five numbers to each win $1,000,000. Those tickets were bought in Connecticut, Massachusetts, New Jersey and two in Ohio.

The Mega Millions jackpot has been growing since October 1, when Mega Millions had its most recent jackpot winner. The jackpot has now rolled 20 times without a winner.

According to Mega Millions, the odds of winning the jackpot are approximately one in 259 million.

Mega Millions drawings are held Tuesdays and Fridays at 11:00 p.m. Eastern Time; 10:00 p.m. Central Time; 9:00 p.m. Mountain Time and 8:00 p.m. Pacific Time.

Mega Millions holds the record for the largest jackpot ever, at $656 million drawn on March 30, 2012, and was split by three winning tickets in Illinois, Kansas and Maryland.

Mega Millions Drawing: Tuesday, 12/10/2013

The December 10, 2013 Mega Million winning numbers were: 5, 12, 22, 41, 65 and 13.

Related Stories:

Mega Millions March 27 Not Won, Friday Drawing Will Set Record of $476 Million
Winning Numbers for Mega Millions 3/30/12 Drawing
Mega Millions Winners In Kansas, Illinois & Maryland for Friday 3/30/12 Drawing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *