What Time Is The MLB All-Star Game? Pre-Game is 7:30pm EST, First Pitch is 8:15pm EST on FOX

ad1

MLB All Star Game 2012 on FOX

Picture Credit: MLB.com

The 2012 All-Star Game is set to start after pre-game introductions in Kansas City at Kauffman Stadium. The MLB All-Star Game will be sponsored and hosted by FOX. If you have HDTV or cable you will be able to access the game for free tonight.

If you need to know what time the MLB All-Star 2012 Game starts it will be at Pre-Game Time 7:30pm, EST, 6:30pm CST, 5:30pm MST, 4:30pm PST. But don’t forget to tune in sooner as interviews, introductions and pre-game entertainment will be produced. Please note that the starting time posted is not for first pitch, the All-Star 2012 first pitch is expected to take place at 8:15pm EST, 7:15pm CST, 6:15pm MST, 5:15pm PST.

This year is the 83rd MLB All-Star game and really puts the AL team in the corner as they’re in a two year losing streak. The National League is pitted up against the underdog American League team but no matter who wins the star studded roster will be there to please everyone.

The Starting Lineup for the All-Star game according MLB’s Press Release is:

La Russa’s National League lineup will be:

Player, Club

Bats

Pos.

Statistics (N.L. bests are bolded)

CARLOS GONZALEZ, COL

L

DH

.330, 61 R, 17 HR, 58 RBI, 11 SB, .389 OBP

MELKY CABRERA, SF

S

CF

.353, 8 HR, 44 RBI, 119 H, .391 OBP

RYAN BRAUN, MIL

R

LF

.306, 24 HR, 61 RBI, 15 SB, .599 SLG

JOEY VOTTO, CIN

L

1B

.348, 14 HR, 48 RBI, .471 OBP1.087 OPS

CARLOS BELTRAN, STL

S

RF

.296, 20 HR, 65 RBI, .382 OBP

BUSTER POSEY, SF

R

C

.289, 16 2B, 10 HR, 43 RBI

PABLO SANDOVAL, SF

S

3B

.307, 8 HR, 30 RBI, .362 OBP

DAN UGGLA, ATL

R

2B

.221, 53 R, 12 HR, 45 RBI, .351 OBP

RAFAEL FURCAL, STL

S

SS

.275, 54 R, 5 HR, 36 RBI

MATT CAIN, SF

R

RHP

9-3, 2.62 ERA, 120.1 IP, 118 SO

 

Washington’s American League lineup will be:

Player, Club

Bats

Pos.

Statistics (A.L. bests are bolded)

DEREK JETER, NYY

R

SS

.308, 7 HR, 25 RBI, 111 H, .354 OBP

ROBINSON CANO, NYY

L

2B

.313, 57 R, 20 HR, 51 RBI, .578 SLG

JOSH HAMILTON, TEX

L

LF

.308, 27 HR75 RBI.635 SLG1.016 OPS

JOSE BAUTISTA, TOR

R

RF

.244, 59 R, 27 HR, 65 RBI, .540 SLG

PRINCE FIELDER, DET

L

1B

.299, 15 HR, 63 RBI, .505 SLG

ADRIAN BELTRE, TEX

R

3B

.326, 15 HR, 54 RBI, .524 SLG

DAVID ORTIZ, BOS

L

DH

.312, 62 R, 22 HR, 57 RBI, .607 SLG

MIKE NAPOLI, TEX

R

C

.228, 12 HR, 30 RBI, .340 OBP

CURTIS GRANDERSON, NYY

L

CF

.248, 61 R, 23 HR, 48 RBI

JUSTIN VERLANDER, DET

R

RHP

9-5, 2.58 ERA, 5 CG, 132.2 IP128 SO

Everyone is excited after last nights Home Run Derby showing that Prince Fielder has amazing Babe Ruth style to rocket out homeruns like no other. It wasn’t his first Home Run Derby win. Tonight will be an example of expert skill unfolding on the field as some of the world’s best baseball players perform. There will be 26 total players throughout the entire All-Star presentation.

Doug Gottlieb in Kansas City for MLB All-Star Game

Sure, Doug Gottlieb’s a trooper, but the rigors of working in Kansas City during MLB All-Star week can take it’s toll.

All-Star Game preview

FOXSports.com’s Ken Rosenthal and Jon Paul Morosi preview the All-Star Game.

MLB: Baseball Tonight host Karl Ravech interviewed at All-Star Game

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *