No Tickets Matched All Mega Millions Winning Numbers, Friday Drawing Worth $290 Million

Mega Millions Lottery

No tickets matched all six numbers of the Mega Millions lottery for Tuesday’s drawing. The estimate jackpot will grow to $290 million for the Friday, March 23, 2012 Mega Million drawing.  If one person matches all six numbers in Friday night’s Mega Million drawing and chooses the cash option, they will win approximately $205 million.

Amoung the 42 states (and the U.S. Virgin Islands and D.C.) that sell the Mega Million lottery tickets, there were 68 tickets that matched all five white balls but not the Mega Ball. These tickets are worth $250,000.

There were winners in California(21), Idaho (1), Illinois(1), Indiana(2), Kentucky(3), Massachusetts(3), Maryland(1), Michigan(9), Missouri(2), New Jersey(5), New York(8), Ohio (2), Pennsylvania(2), South Carolina(1), Tennessee(1), Texas(4), Vermont(1) and Wisconsin (1).

The Mega Millions winning numbers drawn Tuesday were 01-04-06-11-14, Mega Ball: 30. Megaplier multiplier was 4.

The drawing was the 16th since the last time a ticket with all six numbers was sold.

The odds of matching all five numbers and the Mega number is 1 in 175,711,536.  While the overall chances of winning a prize are 1 in 40.

Mega Millions holds the record for the largest payout by a lottery in the United States when two ticket winners hit on March 6, 2007 in New Jersey and Georgia and split the jackpot of $390 million.

The second highest ever of $240 million cash, Mega Millions, hit Jan. 4, 2011, by two tickets, in Idaho and Washington State with annuity of $380 million.

When are the Mega Millions drawings?
From the Mega Millions website: “Mega Millions drawings are held Tuesday and Friday at 11:00 p.m. Eastern Time, 10:00 p.m. Central Time, 8:00 p.m. Pacific Time. Drawings are held at WSB-TV in Atlanta, Georgia. You can buy tickets until 10:45 p.m. Eastern Time, 9:45 p.m. Central Time, 7:45 p.m. Pacific Time. (In Oregon, you can buy tickets until 7:00 p.m. on draw nights.) In Maine, New Hampshire and Vermont you may purchase tickets up until 9:50 p.m. on draw nights.)”

The next Powerball drawing is Wednesday night. The jackpot in that game is at $70 million

Be the first to comment on "No Tickets Matched All Mega Millions Winning Numbers, Friday Drawing Worth $290 Million"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*