web analytics

Home » Arts & Entertainment » What time do the Oscars start? The 2012 Oscars begin at 7:30pm CST

What time do the Oscars start? The 2012 Oscars begin at 7:30pm CST

What Time Do The Oscars Start 2012

There is a lot of Oscars content to take in this year in 2012. You’ll be able to catch full coverage of the red carpet at the Oscars with exclusive interviews and shots of stars arriving at the 84th Academy Awards. Full coverage starts on February 26th, 2012 at 6:00pm CST. It’s important figure out what time are the Oscars 2012 because there are a lot of events this year.

Most people are usually wanting to know what time do the Oscars start outside of the extra coverage. If you’re just wanting to catch the actual Academy Awards event it will start at 8:30pm EST / 7:30pm CST / 6:30pm MST / 5:30pm PST.

If you’re looking for the entire schedule for the 2012 Oscars you’ll find it all below in detail. Don’t forget to follow live worldwide opinions, coverage, pictures and video about the Oscars on Twitter in real-time on the hashtag #oscars.

“ON THE RED CARPET,” hosted by Rachel Smith and Chris Balish, takes you behind-the-scenes of the biggest night in Hollywood, and features a special report from KABC Entertainment reporter George Pennacchio from Chicago, where the Oscar statuettes are created. *Syndicated in select markets. Check local listings.

“ON THE RED CARPET AT THE OSCARS” features Rachel Smith and George Pennacchio LIVE on the red carpet welcoming this year’s Academy Award nominees to the Hollywood & Highland Center®. Cameron Mathison asks the stars your Facebook and Twitter questions and reporters Tina Malave and Lawrence Zarian use the power of Trendrr to track what is red hot, right now. Fashion expert Roshumba Williams joins Michelle Tuzee on the fashion skyway above the red carpet to critique the red carpet couture. *Syndicated in select markets. Starts at 4:30pm EST, 3:30pm CST, 2:30pm MST, 1:30pm PST

”OSCARS RED CARPET LIVE” Hosts Robin Roberts, Tim Gunn, Louise Roe, Jess Cagle and Nina Garcia will give viewers unparalleled coverage of Hollywood’s most glamorous and prestigious red carpet and unrivaled backstage access on “Oscar’s Red Carpet Live,” presented at the Hollywood & Highland Center® and televised live by ABC. Starts at 7:00pm EST, 6:00pm CST, 5:00pm MST, 4:00pm PST

“THE 84th ACADEMY AWARDS®” – Billy Crystal returns for his ninth time as host of “The 84th Academy Awards,” celebrating the outstanding film achievements of 2011 televised live by the ABC Television Network and in more than 225 countries worldwide. Tom Hanks, Angelina Jolie, Halle Berry, Tom Cruise, Jennifer Lopez, Cameron Diaz, Penelope Cruz, Emma Stone and the cast of “Bridesmaids” are among the presenters. The 84th Academy Awards telecast producers are Brian Grazer and Don Mischer. Starts at 8:30pm EST, 7:30pm CST, 6:30pm MST, 5:30pm PST

After all the awards are handed out, “ON THE RED CARPET AT THE OSCARS” returns with the “On The Red Carpet” Party Patrol featuring coverage from all the night’s hottest events, including the Governor’s Ball. Fashion Expert Roshumba Williams is joined by “Project Runway” all-star Mondo Guerra to pick the biggest red carpet hits and misses. *Syndicated in select markets. Starts at 11:30pm EST, 10:30pm CST, 9:30pm MST, 8:30pm PST

“JIMMY KIMMEL LIVE: AFTER THE ACADEMY AWARDS” For the seventh consecutive year, ABC’s “Jimmy Kimmel Live: After the Academy Awards”® will be televised LIVE from the El Capitan Theatre in Hollywood on ABC immediately following “The 84th annual Academy Awards” hosted by Billy Crystal and the late local news. Oscar night has proven to be Kimmel’s destination for debuting the show’s signature comedy pieces such as “I’m F**king Ben Affleck,” “Handsome Men’s Club,” “Hottie Body Hump Club” and Tom Hanks’ “Toddlers and Tiaras.” This year Meryl Streep, George Clooney, Tom Hanks, Martin Scorsese, Helen Mirren, Charlize Theron, Don Cheadle, John Krasinski, Emily Blunt, Samuel L. Jackson, Cameron Diaz, Taylor Lautner, Nolan Gould, Gary Oldman, Antonio Banderas, Edward Norton, Tyler Perry, Colin Ferrell, John Goodman, Jeff Goldblum, Jessica Alba, J.J. Abrams, Jason Bateman, Christoph Waltz, Jessica Biel, Gabourey Sidibe, Josh Brolin, Kevin James, Oprah Winfrey, and many more will participate in Kimmel’s next installment.

Eight-time Academy Awards host Billy Crystal will join Kimmel to kick off his post-Oscar show, and Grammy®-winning Coldplay will end the night with a Hollywood block party performance on “JKL’s” outdoor stage before thousands who will be in attendance to honor movies’ biggest night. In years past, Kimmel has hosted such esteemed guests as Tom Cruise, Ben Affleck and Robert Downey Jr., as well as previous Academy Awards hosts Jon Stewart and Ellen DeGeneres.

Watch live red carpet interviews at the 2012 Oscars below:

Leave a Reply

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.

© 2012 Z6Mag · RSS